Friday, July 19, 2024
HomeUncategorizedIPL 2023: Mohammed Shami won the Purple Cap by taking 4 wickets

IPL 2023: Mohammed Shami won the Purple Cap by taking 4 wickets

In the 44th match of IPL 2023 (IPL 2023) played at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Delhi Capitals defeated Gujarat Titans (GT vs DC) by 5 runs. With this win, Delhi has kept itself hopeful of reaching the playoffs.

After winning the toss, Delhi Capitals decided to bat first. Shami proved this decision wrong in the very first over. Shami destroyed Delhi’s top order by taking four wickets in four overs. However, Akshar Patel (27) and Aman Khan (51) took the team to a respectable total. Aman completed his first half century in T20 career. Delhi scored 130 runs at the score of 8 wickets in 20 overs. Chasing the target, Gujarat Titans could only manage 125 runs for 6 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs.


IPL 2023 Orange Cap

It may be noted that Yashasvi Jaiswal captured the Orange Cap after playing a stormy inning of 124 runs against Mumbai Indians, but in the 43rd match of IPL 2023 played against Lucknow Super Giants, RCB captain Faf Duplesey scored 44 with the bat. Along with scoring runs, he snatched the orange cap from Yashasvi’s head. Faf Duplesey currently has 466 runs in 9 matches and is on top in the Orange Cap race.

IPL 2023 Purple Cap

The Purple Cap was held by Chennai Super Kings fast bowler Tushar Deshpande. Shami snatched the Purple Cap from him by taking 4 wickets against Delhi. Earlier, Shami was present at the 9th position. Shami has registered 17 wickets in 9 matches. At the same time, Tushar Deshpande of CSK is at number two with 17 wickets. Shami left behind Tushar due to better economy. RCB fast bowler Mohammad Siraj is present at number three. Siraj has taken 15 wickets in 9 matches.

Follow Hindumetro On Google News

Follow Google News » hindu metro

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments